top of page

Finding Gabriel

September 24, 2015

New edition coming soon!

Colonel Gabriel de Laurent departed for the war intending to die.

After a decade of bloodstained battlegrounds while fighting in Napoleon's army, Gabriel returns to the streets of Paris a shattered and haunted soul. Plagued by inner demons, he swallows the barrel of his flintlock pistol and pulls the trigger.

But fate has a different plan.

Ariah Larochelle is a survivor.

 

Orphaned at twelve and victim of a devastating crime, she has learned to keep her back to walls and to trust no one. But when she finds a gravely injured soldier washed up on the River Seine, she's moved by compassion. In spite of her reservations, she rescues him from the icy water and brings him into her home.

Now scarred inside and out, Gabriel discovers a kindred spirit in Ariah – and feelings he imagined lost forever reawaken as he observes her strength in the face of adversity. But when Ariah's own lethal secrets unfold, their new love is threatened by ancient ghosts. Can Gabriel and Ariah find hope in the wreckage of their pasts - or will the cycle of history repeat again?

Perfect for fans of Gaelen Foley's Lord of Ice and Judith James's Broken Wing, Finding Gabriel features all the dark romance, searing passion, and historical intrigue of The Phantom of the Opera and Les Misérables.

Historical Romance | Tortured Hero | War Hero | Dark

Author's Foreward

Finding Gabriel was the longest book I've written, but also the fastest. Gabriel was inspired by a real patient that my dad had treated during his surgical residency. No other characters or love stories have moved me like Ariah and Gabriel.

I know authors shouldn't have favorites – but this book is the one I'm most proud of.

 

If you're looking for the ultimate tortured hero and an emotional read that'll have you grabbing for a tissue box, this one's for you.
 

bottom of page